Letter from Ralph Vaughan Williams to Jean Stewart

Letter No.: 


My beloved Jean
Here is the 4tet revised version.
When it is announced in print (advertisements etc.) I want it set out as String 4tet in A minor ("For Jean on her birthday") where the movements are given
1.  Prelude
2.  Romance
3.  Scherzo
4.  Epilogue
"Greetings from Joan to Jean"
All my love
Uncle Ralph

Location of original letter:

General notes: 

The string quartet in A minor ("For Jean on Her Birthday") was composed in 1943-4 and first performed on 12 October 1944; it was published by OUP in 1947.